Tuesday, 17 April 2012

Design Musuem Awards 2012

The Design Museum once again hosts the Design of the Year Awards 2012. These awards showcase the most innovative and progressive designs from around the world with categories including Architecture, Digital, Fashion, Furniture, Graphics, Product and Transport. This year, designer Ilse Crawford is head of the judging panel, joined by Hella Jongerius, Sir George Lacobescu, Henrietta Thompson and Evgeny Lebedev. Category award winners and the overall winner of the Designs of the Year will be announced on the 24th of this month. Nominees include Kihyun Kim's Balsa Furniture, André Klauser and Ed Carpenter at Very Good and Proper's Harbour Chair, Jasper Morrison's Lightwood, Bethan Laura Wood's Moon Rock Table, Attua Aparicio & Oscar Wanless at SILO's NSEPS and Edward Barber and Jay Osgerby for Vitra's Tip Ton Chair.

Best of luck to all,
"Balsa Furniture"

"Harbour Chair"



"Tip Ton"

No comments:

Post a Comment